Keynote speakers

Keynote speakers


The following speakers have so far agreed to give a key note: 

  • Prof. Marjolein van Asselt, Dutch Safety Board
    Title: Risk Governance

  • Prof. Claude Fischler, School for Advanced Studies in the Social Sciences, Paris
    Title: Cognitive challenges and the future of risk communication

  • Ms. Sharon Gesthuizen MP, Dutch House of representatives
    Title: Risk Policy and Transparency

  • Ms. Julie Girling MEP, Chair of the Risk Group at the European Parliament
    Title: Science-based policy-making in the European Parliament

  • Dr. Mikael Karlsson, President European Environmental Bureau
    Title: Mind the gap - from science to science-based policy

  • Prof. Erik Lebret, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM)
    Title: Risk assessment at crossroads; The changing landscape

  • Prof Ellen Peters Ohio State University
    Title: Linking science and policy: The future of risk perception

  • Mr. Geoffrey Podger, Executive Director, @Risk Ltd
    Title: Where should science end, where should politics begin in regulatory decision making

  • Prof. Sybe Schaap, Senator, Dutch Senate
    Title: Risk-related policymaking in the Dutch Parliament

Prof. Wiebe Bijker (Maastricht, MUSTS) and Prof. Ragnar Löfstedt (King’s College London, KCRM) will chair the plenaries.


Last modified: 17 May, 2015